Appendix C-Heritage Preservation Board Members

Board Members 2005-2006

Chairperson of the Board

Debra Hess Norris, Chair and Professor, University of Delaware/Winterthur Museum Art Conservation Program

Vice Chairperson

Mervin Richard, Deputy Chief of Conservation, National Gallery of Art

Treasurer

Julie Reilly, Associate Director and Chief Conservator, Nebraska State Historical Society

Secretary

Nancy Schamu, Executive Director, National Conference of State Historic Preservation Officers

Tom Clareson, Program Director for New Initiatives, PALINET

Dennis Fiori, Director, Maryland Historical Society

Doris Hamburg, Director, Preservation Programs, National Archives and Records Administration

Sherelyn Ogden, Head of Conservation, Minnesota Historical Society

Jerry Podany, Head, Antiquities Conservation, J. Paul Getty Museum

Victoria Steele, Head, Department of Special Collections, Young Research Library, UCLA

Previous Board Members During the Heritage Health Index Project

Ingrid Bogel, Executive Director, Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts

Inge-Lise Eckmann

Barbara Heller, Chief Conservator, Detroit Institute of Arts

Maribelle Leavitt

Frank Matero, Chairman, Graduate Program in Historic Preservation, University of Pennsylvania

Stephen Williams, Strecker Museum Complex, Baylor University